CAA Board Approves 2018-2022 Directors

At its April 27, 2018 meeting, the CAA Board of Directors approved the nomination of Michael Steckler to serve a one-year term, beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2019, as Student Director. The CAA Board of Directors also approved the following Slate of Directors, as recommended by the Nominating Committee, to serve a four-year term, beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022.

Allard Chu ’09
Kiran Rao ’98
Robert Sproul ’69
Kirk Tramble ’93

Any group of one hundred (100) Members of the California Alumni Association in good standing may, by written petition, nominate a full or partial ticket if said written petition is filed with the Secretary-Treasurer of the California Alumni Association within thirty (30) days after the published report of the Nominating Committee appears. If no such petition has been filed with the Secretary-Treasurer within said period of thirty (30) days, then the nominees of the Nominating Committee as approved by the Board shall be declared duly elected. If such petition is so filed, then an election by written ballot shall be held for the contested position or positions. The Nominating Committee names shall be headed ‘Nominated by Nominating Committee of California Alumni Association’ and those nominated by petition by the words ‘Nominated by written petition.’

Clothilde Hewlett ’76, J.D. ’79
 CAA Secretary-Treasurer