Hoops Parties

An annual favorite for all generations of Cal basketball fans! Join us at Alumni House for great gameday fare, drinks, pre-game chalk talks, and performances from Cal Spirit groups. Registration will open in mid-November.

2018 Hoops Parties Event Details
Cal vs. UCLA
Traditional Hoops Party
Saturday, Jan. 6
Hoops Party @ 1 – 3 p.m.
Gametime @ 3:30 p.m.
Cal @ UCLA
AWAY GAME
Traditional Hoops Party at UCLA
Thursday, Jan. 25
Barney’s Beanery
Westwood, Ca
Hoops Party @ 5:30 – 7 p.m.
Gametime @ 7:30 p.m.
Cal vs. Oregon
Traditional Hoops Party
Thursday, Feb. 1
Hoops Party @ 3:30 – 5:30 p.m.
Gametime @ 6 p.m.
Cal vs. Oregon State
Family Friendly Hoops Party
Saturday, Feb. 3
Hoops Party @ 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.
Gametime @ 5 p.m.
Cal vs. Stanford
Young Alumni Hoops Party
(in partnership with Cal GOLD)
Sunday, Feb. 18
Hoops Party @ 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.
Gametime @ 5 p.m.
Women’s Basketball Hoops Party TBD
2018 Cal Men’s Basketball Schedule
2018 Cal Women’s Basketball Schedule

2016–2017 Hoops Parties

2016–2017 Hoops Parties Event Details Registration
Cal vs. Virginia
Traditional Hoops Party
Wednesday, Dec. 21 @ 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.
Registration is now closed.
View Photos >>
Cal @ UCLA
Traditional Hoops Party
Thursday, Jan. 5 @ 4 – 5:30 p.m.
Thank you for coming!
View Photos >>
Cal vs. Oregon
Women’s Basketball Hoops Party
Sunday, Jan. 8 @ 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Thank you for coming!
View Photos >>
Cal vs. Washington
Traditional Hoops Party
Thursday, Jan. 12 @ 3:30 – 5:30 p.m.
Thank you for coming!
View Photos >>
Cal vs. Washington State
Family-Friendly Hoops Party
Saturday, Jan. 14 @ 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Thank you for coming!
View Photos >>
Cal vs. Stanford
Young Alumni Hoops Party
Sunday, Jan. 29 @ 3 – 5:30 p.m.
Thank you for coming!
Learn More >>